Campus & Community

Profiles of Excellence Awards honor contributions to inclusive excellence

The 10th annual Profiles of Excellence Awards Thursday will recognize the outstanding accomplishments of members of the DU community who contributed to inclusive excellence through exemplary leadership.

Members of the DU community are invited to attend the awards ceremony and graduation celebration, which runs from 5:30-8:30 p.m. at the Cable Center.

The awards are as follows:

  • Outstanding Undergraduate Students: Katrina Yoshida and Lian “Diane” Duan
  • Outstanding Graduate/Professional Students: Chayla Haynes and Kelly Ann Shinn
  • Outstanding Student Organization: Sigma Lambda Beta
  • Outstanding Departments: English Language Center and School of Accountancy
  • Outstanding Administrator: Sharon Lassar, director, School of Accountancy
  • Outstanding faculty: the late Roger Salters, associate professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Outstanding staff: Kerrie Montgomery, assistant director, Campus Activities


For more information visit



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *