Athletics & Recreation / Magazine Feature

Rockies to honor DU ski team

The Colorado Rockies will honor the 2010 NCAA Champion University of Denver ski team in a pregame ceremony on May 25 at Coors Field.

Led by four-time NCAA individual champion Antje Maempel and NCAA men’s giant slalom champion Leif Kristian Haugen, the Pioneers claimed their third-straight and 21st overall NCAA championship at Steamboat Springs, Colo., in March.

All six DU alpine skiers earned All-American honors on the first of the four-day championship. Overall, DU claimed 13 All-American honors.

Rockies game time is 6:40 p.m. MST.

Comments are closed.